A Louisiana 5-day notice to quit (non-compliance) is a document that informs tenants of a breach in the rental agreement. The notice states the specific breach and gives details for the tenant to resolve the issue.
If the tenant doesn’t comply, the landlord can file an eviction lawsuit in court. Louisiana is strict on the 5-day notice and doesn’t allow tenants to retain their tenancy by curing their violation. The landlord can terminate the rental agreement regardless of whether the tenant tries to correct the violation.
Governing Law: C.C.P. Art. 4701